loader image

WHO WE ARE

Liquid Air is a four-piece band hailing from Schwechat, South of Vienna. Their unique alternative rock sound is driven by intricate piano parts, innovative rhythmic sections and engaging guitar work. Influenced by modern rock artists like Muse, Liquid Air’s music balances soft ballade-like sounds with aggressive metal riffs to create something that’s vastly different to contemporary mainstream music.

MERLIN WALDHÖR

ON THE PIANO,
LEAD VOCALS

As a virtuoso on the piano and the band's main singer, Merlin is usually at the centre of the songs. With his wealth of ideas and complex accompanying melodies, he often provides the basic framework for new songs.

SEBASTIAN
WALDEK

ON THE GUITAR,
BACKROUND VOCALS

‘Sebi’ provides the melodic counterbalance to the piano with his solos and guitar riffs. In addition to his skills on the instrument, he also frequently supports Merlin with his voice and thus powerfully complements the vocal passages.

SIMON
HELSCHER

ON THE BASS

Simon convinces not only with his groovy basslines, but also with casual and energetic stage performances. In our rehearsals and jam sessions he is especially popular because of his adaptability and uncomplicatedness. 

CONSTANTIN
SEYER

ON THE DRUMS

You can always rely on the rhythmic security of ‘Stan’, both on stage and in the rehearsal room. With creative fills, sophisticated rhythms and energetic execution, he regularly smashes drumsticks to pieces. He is known by the fans for his bandana, which he always carries with him at gigs.

WHAT WE DO

FOLLOW LIQUID AIR

LISTEN TO LIQUID AIR

© Liquid Air · Privacy · Contact

loader image

DAS SIND WIR

Liquid Air ist eine vierköpfige Band aus Schwechat, südlich von Wien. Ihr einzigartiger Alternative-Rock-Sound ist geprägt von komplexen Klaviermelodien, einem innovativen Rhythmusverständnis und mitreißenden Gitarrenläufen. Inspiriert durch moderne Rockgrößen wie Muse, balanciert Liquid Airs Musik zwischen weichen balladenartigen Klängen und aggressiven Metalriffs, um Songs zu erschaffen, die sich stark vom Mainstream-Radio-Klang abheben.

MERLIN WALDHÖR

AM KLAVIER,
LEADSÄNGER

Als Virtuose am Klavier und Hauptsänger der Band steht Merlin meist im Mittelpunkt der Songs. Mit seinem Ideenreichtum und seinen komplexen Begleitmelodien liefert er oftmals das Grundgerüst für neue Lieder.

SEBASTian
waldek

AN DER GITARRE,
BACKGROUNDSÄNGER

Sebi stellt mit seinen Soli und Gitarrenriffs das melodische Gegengewicht zum Klavier her. Neben seinem Können am Instrument, unterstützt er Merlin auch häufig mit seiner Stimme und ergänzt so kraftvoll die Gesangspassagen.

SIMON
HELSCHER

AM BASS

Simon überzeugt nicht nur mit seinen groovigen Basslines, sondern auch mit lässigen und energetischen Stage-Performances. In unseren Proben und Jamsessions ist er besonders aufgrund seiner Anpassungsfähigkeit und Unkompliziertheit beliebt. 

CONSTANTIN
SEYER

AM SCHLAGZEUG

Auf die rhythmische Sicherheit von „Consti“ ist sowohl auf der Bühne als auch im Proberaum immer Verlass. Mit kreativen Fills, ausgeklügelten Rhythmen und energischer Durchführung zerschmettert er regelmäßig Drumsticks. Bei den Fans ist er für sein Bandana, das er bei Gigs immer mitführt, bekannt.

DAS MACHEN WIR

FOLLOW LIQUID AIR

LISTEN TO LIQUID AIR

© Liquid Air · Datenschutz · Kontakt